Hello Spring – Ipsy Glam Bag

Hi everyone, sorry for not posting lately, life has been busy as I try and find a job and work on a side project. I have a lot of stuff to talk about and advice to give so stay tuned for April.

This month I received;

Hello Spring - Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello Spring – Ipsy Glam Bag

My favorite this month is the eyeliner, I prefer a liquid pen that gives me the versatility to draw thick or thin lines or attempt wings with ultimate control. The pigmentation is the black we want and has the longevity to last all day and put up a small fight with your make-up remover. If I came across this in their blue in a store I would pick it up right away.

The toner is not a formula I am familiar with as it is a thicker gel compared to my usual quick drying liquid, but things are different in Korea and I am willing to try new things. This skin product is the first step for makeup application on a clean face and promises many things including;to help moisturize, prevent acne, anti-wrinkle, whitening and improve elasticity. I used it for a week on my face with and without make-up. When I wore it without makeup my skin felt more alive and I was smiling more. Underneath my make-up, I felt it was too much product on my face with concealer, cover-up and powder. Overall this is not a product I will include in my routine.

20160315_152206

You do not want to know how many leave in conditioners I have tried since dying my hair blue, all in an attempt to stop leaving shards of blue hair all over the condo as I brush and blow dry. My hair type is thick curly dark brown to blue ombre. I was really looking forward to PERFECT ENDING leave-In Conditioner, as it is safe for color treated hair and claims to help control frizz which is a big problem of mine. The smell is of fresh berries but not overpowering, I work the product into my hair my fingers start to glide through quickly and I have a smile on my face. After I finish blow drying the biggest benefit to this product I see is the amount of hair on the bathroom floor, it is half of what normally breaks off! And this is just after one use! I continued to use this over the next few weeks and have seen my split ends reduce and the breakage improve, I will get this product again.

Hello Sping - Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello Sping – Ipsy Glam Bag Perfect Ending Leave-in Conditioner

The lip lacquer lip gloss in socialite claims to give you a colorful long-wear pout with a luxe touch. This product smells of strawberries and glides on like a gel and really is non-sticky. The claim it does not live up to is the high pigmentation, after 4 coats my natural lip color was covered but the color on my lips was still not as rich or deep as that in the bottle. I do not recommend this product but my preference of lip routine is with matte long wear lip stains for no fuss.

Hello Spring - Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello Spring – Ipsy Glam Bag

Bye-Bye under eye is a beautiful thick concealer. A little goes a long way. The color was great with my skin tone, almost a perfect match. Application went on smoothly and lasted all day, I will buy this product again.

 

What did you get this month? Do you regularly use any of these products or brands? Was there something I missed in my review?

Till next time!

One comment

  1. Great post! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

